Aarhus School of Architecture presents: Drawing of the Year 2017

Join the award ceremony 1 December 2017

Who made the drawing of the year?

We invite you to join the big Drawing of the Year 2017 event, where we announce the winners of the international student competition and officially open the Drawing of the Year 2017 exhibition with a curated sample of the submitted drawings.

When: 1 December 2017, 14.00 – 16.00
Where: Aarhus School of Architecture, Exhibition Building, Nørreport 22, 8000 Aarhus C


  • Welcome by Rector Torben Nielsen
  • Announcement of the winners of Drawing Of The Year 2017
  • Celebratory lecture by Architect and jury member Moon Hoon
  • Exhibition opening and reception

Drawing of the Year 2017

The competition has focused exclusively on sketches and drawings created with digital technology. The competition received 234 proposals from more than 48 countries. All entries have explored the competition theme Everyday Utopia.

The international jury consists of architects Moon Hoon (KR), Trine Berthold (DK), and Rector Torben Nielsen (DK).

Read more about the competition, the jury and the prizes: